Privacy Policy

The Use of Terms

Terms such that of “we”, “us”, “webox”, “webox.hk”, as well as “ours” are refer to Webox Hong Kong Limited. Words that are “you” and “your” refer to the user or you, as an individual.

Private Confidentiality and Information Security Agreement

Webox understands and acknowledges the "Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance" that having access, use, or any collection of personal information is under the responsibility of Webox. We will obtain personal information and data only in a legitimate manner and for job-related reasons. Webox will only access and act upon appropriate procedures to ensure the accuracy and protection of personal information. Webox will also ensure to prevent from unlawful or seriously improper conduct and accidents that may have caused any disclosure, removal, or misuse of secured information. 

Purpose and Collection of Personal Data

Section 58 (1) holds for the purposes of the preclusion of crime and the assessment or collection of any tax or duty by providing with your Hong Kong Identity or Passport Identity. 

Webox will collect your personal information, including but not limited to your name, identification information, contact details, payment-method information, browser information, purchased items information, IP address, for the following purposes:

  1. to provide clients with accurate, efficient, and improvement services that includes international shipping, items check, clearance, account and payment administration, supply chain management, information management and technological support, electronic commerce, and other related services;
  2. to establish client servicing and communication;
  3. to manage the transactions between you and Webox and to solve any of your enquiries or concerns;
  4. to provide, develop, execute and manage services that include helping to enhance improvement in client servicing via marketing and conducting surreys;
  5. to help to enforce regulations, any outstanding fees, as well as to protect Webox and the interests between clients with all other commercial partners;
  6. to administrate and advertise all social activities of Webox;
  7. to obey and comply with the command of law; and
  8. any purposes that are related to any of the above.

If your personal information and details cannot be obtained, Webox cannot proceed with your application nor provide with any services. 

Transferring Personal Details

Personal information will be fully secured and maintained confidential, except for when conditions that are permitted by applicable policy or law, Webox may:

  1. disclose protected information only as allowed by job duties to Webox's mother company and to companies who are closely related to Webox (which applies to both inside and outside of HKSAR); 
  2. transfer of any details that are relevant to the business of Webox and everything that Webox provides such that of items and services in administration, sales, telecommunication, payment, data management or any other parties that include agents, distributors, and/or any third parties who give support to the business 
  3. disclose to any Hong Kong or overseas government department or to any government institution or registered regulatory authority (e.g. The Hong Kong Inland Revenue Department)
  4. provide information to all persons who are either wholly or partially employed under Webox, or to all shareholders (who may have gained shares via mergers & acquisitions) of Webox.
  5. use, disclose, or transfer any transaction purposes between you and Webox.

Your personal information may be provided to any of the listed above, applying to in and out of Hong Kong.

Direct Marketing

For marketing and promotional purposes (including Direct Marketing), Webox may take into account your name and contact details as an approach to promote you with the following products and services: products from abroad, logistics, courier and international shipping ("Advertisement of products and types of services"). All personal information and details are provided voluntarily by you. Webox may disclose your personal data to any third party with any of the listed marketing/promotional approach. 

If you do not wish to receive any ads and promotional information from Webox, please call (852) 3111 2681 or send to cs@webox.hk to inform Webox. Any requests for non-disclosure of personal data should be  stated clearly with supporting reasons and details. 

To Check And Amend Personal Information

According to the "Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance", you have the rights to request Webox for a copy and a check up upon your personal data. You also have the privilege to rectify any inaccurate personal information. You are authorized to ask Webox for more information on types/categories of your personal data. Webox may charge you for administration fees for handling any of your requests.

Webox.hk reserves the rights to modify any information without prior notices. Please refer to english version as final version in terms of argument, word of means.

私隱政策

資料保護政策

Webox 明白其在《個人資料(隱私)條例》下就個人資料的收集、持有、處理或使用所負有的責任。本公司僅將為合法和相關的目的收集個人資料,並將採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保所持個人資料的準確性。Webox 將採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保個人資料的安全性,及避免發生未經授權或者因意外而取得、刪除或另行使用個人資料的情況。

目的及所收集您的個人資料

為了履行條例第58(1)條所述的任何目的而需要使用身分證號碼,包括罪行的防止或偵測以及任何稅項的評定或收取。

Webox 將會收集您的個人資料,包括但不限於姓名、身份證明資料、聯絡資料、付款資料、瀏覽器資料、貨件資料、IP位址,作以下用途:

  1. 向客戶提供準時、可靠及增值服務,包括國際速遞、貨件查詢、代理清關、帳戶管理及帳務、供應鏈管理、資訊管理及技術支援、電子商務,以及相關服務;

  2. 建立客戶關係及與您聯絡溝通;

  3. 處理您與Webox 達成的任何交易及解答您的任何查詢;

  4. 為您提供、發展、實施及管理服務,包括幫助我們提升服務的客戶市場推廣資訊和調查問卷;

  5. 協助執法、追討欠款、保護 Webox 及其業務合作夥伴和客戶的商業利益;

  6. 管理和推廣Webox 的商業活動;

  7. 遵守法律要求;及

  8. 與上述各項直接相關的其他目的。

本公司若不向您收集該等個人資料,即可能無法處理您的申請或向您提供服務。

個人資料的轉移

個人資料將予以保密,但在遵守任何適用法律條文的情況下,可以:

  1. 向本公司的母公司和關聯公司(無論是位於香港境内或境外)的適當人士提供;

  2. 轉移予任何提供與本公司業務營運及本公司向您提供的產品及服務有關的行政、促銷、電信、電腦、支付、數據處理或其他服務的人士,包括代理商、承包商或第三方服務提供者

  3. 向香港或其他地方的任何政府部門或其他適當的政府機構或監管機構(例如香港稅務局)進行披露;

  4. 向Webox所有或部分業務的任何實際或建議購買人提供,或(如進行任何合併、收購或其他公開發售)向Webox或任何公司的股份購買人或認購人提供;

  5. 就您與Webox内任何公司之間的交易直接相關的任何目的而進行使用、披露或轉移。

您的個人資料可提供給上述任何一方,無論其位於香港境内或境外。

直接促銷

此外,本公司亦可爲市場促銷或推廣的目的(包括直接促銷)使用您的姓名和聯絡資料,向您發送下列產品及服務的宣傳資料:國外商品直銷、物流、運輸及航運(「推廣產品及服務類別」)。您所提供的其他個人資料是完全出於自願提供的。本公司亦可能將您的個人資料提供給上述任何推廣產品及服務類別的第三方提供者。

如您不希望收到本公司的市場推廣資訊,請致電(852) 3111 2681或發送電子郵件至 cs@webox.hk 以通知本公司。任何該等要求均應明確列出您不希望披露的個人資料的詳細内容。

個人資料的查閱和改正

根據《個人資料(隱私)條例》,您有權查閲本公司持有您的個人資料,獲得該等個人資料的副本,以及改正任何不準確的個人資料。您亦可要求Webox告知您Webox所持個人資料的種類。本公司可能會向您收取合理的費用,以抵銷本公司為執行閣下的查閲資料要求而引致的行政和實際費用。